Final semester!!!

February 4, 2011

I am a final semester senior, which means I have to start to figure my life out! Crazy. I’m a procrastinator, so I’m not even going to think about the future until the end of April, but still, it’s the beginning of February, the deadline’s approaching!

This morning, I was supposed to have an interview for an internship at 11 a.m. near Farragut North. I was pretty sure there was a bus by my campus that went right by the location, so I looked it up, and sure enough, there was. I arrived at the bus stop at 10:20 a.m. because the bus was supposed to get there at 10:27 a.m. By 10:50 a.m., not bus had come, so I had to call and tell them I would be late. By 11:05 a.m., I was still at the bus stop, waiting for a bus. For some reason, that line from Titanic popped into my head, “Wait to die. Wait to live. Wait for an absolution that would never come.” Yes, I memorize movie quotations, what of it? Anyways, it was not as dramatic as waiting for the Lusitania or whatever ship eventually picked up the passengers from the Titanic, BUT, it is possible that I won’t get this internship since I cannot even show up on time. Thanks WMATA. Also, I did not even go out last night, that’s how important this interview was to me! Hopefully all goes well this afternoon and I can convince them that I am in fact responsible. We’ll see!

 

Leave a Reply

