Hola amigos!

February 1, 2010

The plaza outside of the Prado (the building in the background is not the Prado)

I decided to turn this blog, which I started as a requirement for my Visual Literacy class, into a travel log.

It is my third day in Madrid and I am loving it! I applied for an Abono Transporte (the Spanish Smartrip equivilent), and then went on a walking tour. We started outside the Prado, then went through Huertas, and finished after crossing the Parque de Retiros. It was another beautiful, sunny day.

The only thing that I am having slight difficulty adjusting to is the meals. They barely have breakfast then they have a HUGE lunch around 3 or 4. Then there is a small dinner at 9 or 10. I’m just not used to eating so much in the middle of the day.

This cool wall garden thing

It’s been great walking around all the time. Also, I am in a very convenient location because I’m half a block from a very big metro and bus stop. I think my school is only a 15 minute walk away, but I am not positive because my senora took me via metro.

In the "Central Park" of Madrid

Under a waterfall in the Parque

Awesome building in the Parque, all glass

Cool building in Huertas

Leave a Reply

